Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Before managing voicemail from your Jive phone, make sure Delete Message After Sending is unchecked in the notification voicemail settings. If checked, voicemails will be permanently deleted (we cannot retrieve them) from Jive’s system once they are emailed.

This page demonstrates how to access and manage voicemail from your Jive phone (internal/remote). If you would like help managing voicemail from the end user portal, please see Voicemail Settings and Voicemail Management (Portal).

Access Voicemail

To check voicemail for the line(s) assigned to the phone:

Note: If there are multiple lines assigned to the device, select the desired line before completing these steps.

1. Dial *99 from your Jive phone or press the Messages key (depending on the phone model, this button may have an envelope icon on it).

2. Enter your password (default 0000).


To check other extension, ring group, or shared voicemail boxes:

1. Dial *98 from a Jive phone.

2. Enter the extension.

3. Enter the password (default 0000).


To check voicemail from a remote phone (such as a cell phone):

1. Call your office extension.

2. Press * when you hear the voicemail greeting begin.

3. Enter your password (default 0000).

Voicemail Menu Guide

Download PDF

Voicemail Menu Descriptions

Main Menu
Main Menu 

1New Messages

Listen to new messages.
While listening to a message, press * to rewind in 2 sec increments or # to fast forward in 4 sec increments.

2Change FoldersListen to messages saved in the New, Old, Work, Family, or Friends folders.
3Advanced OptionsLeave a voice message for another internal extension.
0Mailbox OptionsManage greetings and voicemail password.
*HelpRepeat main menu options.
#ExitExit voicemail system.

Message Options
Main Menu > Message Options

3Advanced
Options
Leave a voice message reply (internal extensions only), hear message details, or leave a voice message for another internal extension.
5Repeat
Message
Replay message.
6Next MessageGo to the next message.
7Delete
Message
Remove message permanently.
8Forward
Message
Forward message to another internal extension.
9Save
Message
Save message to a different folder (New, Old, Work, Family, Friends).
*HelpRepeat message options.
#ExitExit voicemail system.

Advanced Options

Main Menu > Message Options > Advanced Options

1Send ReplyLeave a voice message for the internal extension that left the voicemail.
3Hear Message DetailsHear message timestamp and caller id information.
5Leave MessageLeave a voice message for another internal extension.
*Return to Message OptionsGo back to message options.

Undelete
Main Menu > Message Options > Undelete

7Undelete MessageConfirm message deletion.

Forward Options
Main Menu > Message Options > Forward Options

1Prepend MessageAdd a voice message to the beginning of the forwarded message.
2Forward w/out PrependingForward without adding a voice message.
*Return to Main MenuGo back to the main menu

Save Options
Main Menu > Message Options > Save Options

0Save to New MessagesSave message in the New folder.
1Save to Old MessagesSave message in the Old folder.
2Save to Work MessagesSave message in the Work folder.
3Save to Family MessagesSave message in the Family folder.
4Save to Friends MessagesSave message in the Friends folder.
*CancelCancel save and go back to message options.

Folder Selection
Main Menu > Folder Selection

0New MessagesListen to new messages.
1Old MessagesListen to undeleted messages or those saved in the Old folder.
2Work MessagesListen to undeleted messages or those saved in the Work folder.
3Family MessagesListen to undeleted messages or those saved in the Family folder.
4Friends MessagesListen to undeleted messages or those saved in the Friends folder.
#CancelGo back to the main menu.

Advanced Options
Main Menu > Advanced Options

5Leave MessageLeave a voice message for another internal extension.
*Return to Main MenuGo back to the main menu.

Press # After Recording (Message Review Enabled on Recipient’s Line)
Main Menu > Advanced Options > Press # After Recording

1Accept RecordingSend the message to the designated internal extension.
2Listen to RecordingListen to the recording.
3Re-record MessageErase recording and re-record.
4Mark/Unmark as UrgentMark/Unmark message as urgent.
Message is played first and URGENT is added to subject line if email notifications are enabled.
0Reach OperatorSpeak with operator (must be enabled on the recipient’s line).

Press # After Recording (Message Review Disabled on Recipient’s Line)
Main Menu > Advanced Options > Press # After Recording

2Change FoldersListen to messages saved in the New, Old, Work, Family, or Friends folders.
3Advanced OptionsLeave voice message for another internal extension.
0Mailbox OptionsManage greetings and voicemail password.
*HelpRepeat options.
#ExitExit voicemail system.

Mailbox Options
Main Menu > Mailbox Options

1Record Unavailable MessageRecord default mailbox greeting.
2Record Busy MessageRecord secondary greeting (configured for use in a dial plan).
3Record NameRecord your name as a mailbox greeting.
4Record Temporary MessageRecord temporary message (overrides all greetings until deleted).
5Change PasswordChange mailbox password (default 0000).
#Return to Main MenuReturn to main menu.

Press # After Recording
Main Menu > Mailbox Options > Press # After Recording

1Accept RecordingSave recording.
2Listen to RecordingListen to recording.
3Re-record MessageErase recording and re-record.

Manage Temporary Message
Main Menu > Mailbox Options > Manage Temporary Message

1Record Temporary MessageRecord temporary greeting.
2Delete Temporary Message

Remove temporary greeting permanently.

  • No labels